## IFTA, INC. BOARD OF TRUSTEES ACTIONS VIA E-MAIL January 1 - March 19, 2010

## **FEBRUARY 2010**

1. Dispute Resolution Committee (DRC)

On February 17, 2010, Richard LaRose (CT), Chair of the DRC, informed the IFTA, Inc. Board of Trustees (Board) Liaisons by email that the DRC voting members had selected Gary Frohlick (SK) as its nominee for the position of Vice-Chair.

<u>Motion:</u> Mrs. Patricia Platt (KS) moved to accept the DRC's nominee, Gary Frohlick (SK), to serve as the Vice Chair. Ms. Rena Hussey (VA) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website on February 18 through February 22. The Motion passed.

- 2. Re-Audit and Re-Examination Working Group (RRWG)
  - a. Establish Working Group

On February 23, 2010, Lonette L. Turner, Executive Director, IFTA, Inc. forwarded by email to the Board the list of the potential members of the RRWG for approval. All listed had agreed to serve at the Board's request. The submitted names were:

Gary Frohlick (SK)	Canadian Region	Chair
Gary Bennion	Con-way	Industry Representative
Brock Cole (VA)	Southeast Region	Legal Representative
Jack Frehafer (PA)	Northeast Region	Legal/Admin Representative
Vicki Haydon (AR)	Southeast Region	Audit Representative
Dawn Lietz (NV)	Western Region	Audit/Admin Representative
Doug Miller (MI)	Midwest Region	Admin Representative
Dave Nicholson (OK)	Midwest Region	Audit Representative
Mark Osbaldeston (ON)	Canadian Region	Legal Representative

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Ron Hester (ON) moved to accept the listed members of the Re-Audit and Re-Examination Working Group. Mrs. Platt seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website on February 23 and February 25. The Motion passed.

## b. Vice Chair

On February 25, 2010, Mr. Frohlick, Chair of the RRWG, informed the Board by email that Vicki Haydon (AR) had accepted his request to serve as Vice Chair of the working group.

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Doug Shepherd (CA) moved to approve the recommendation of the chair of the Re-Audit and Re-Examination Working Group that Vicki Haydon (AR) serve as Vice Chair. Mrs. Sheila Rowen (TN) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website on February 25 through March 1. The Motion passed.

3. Information Technology Advisory Committee (ITAC)

<u>Motion:</u> Mr. Hester moved to approve Thom Rabaglia (WI) and John Poole (TX) as members of the ITAC. Mr. Scott Bryer (NH) seconded the Motion. Votes were submitted via the Board's secure page on IFTA, Inc.'s website on February 23 through February 25. The Motion passed.